For over 50 years, CAC has been providing a hand-up to Howard County citizens in need.  We provide services that are integrated, comprehensive and empowering. It is only with the help of our community partners, our community supporters, our volunteers and our hard working staff that we are able to meet the ever-growing needs of the clients we serve every day.  Our professional staff and the programs they are associated with are listed below. 



Anne Brinker
Vice President 

Gary Christopher
Director of Weatherization

Deborah Downs-Lynch
Director of Human Resources


Bita Dayhoff


Jen Grieb
Director of Resource Development

Alice Harris
Director of Education

Floyd (Skip) Klauka
Director of Finance


Stephanie Blades
Executive Assistant

 Gayle Christopher
Senior Accountant

Albert Darago
Fiscal Assistant

Mary Ann Gardes
Data Quality Analyst


Catherine Kinyanjui
Accounts Manager

Kathryn Maddux
Service Integration Specialist

Joanna Martin
Fiscal Assistant

Sarah Schindehette
Volunteer Coordinator

Ivette Rosa

Delavago Scruggs
Grants Manager

Gladys Staton
Fiscal Manager

Tara Sullivan
Human Resources Coordinator


Housing & Energy:
Coordinator: Beth Stein

Susan Argento
Records Clerk

Janelle Clements
Community Worker

Sue Coleman
Records Clerk

Beverly Eskridge
Community Worker

David Evans
Weatherization Community Worker

Michelle Farris
Community Worker

Rolunda Shaw
Community Worker

John Jeter
Community Worker

Mody Lacour
Internal Auditor-Weatherization

Marlene Lomax
Internal Auditor-Housing/Energy

Feben Moges
Community Worker

Arica Pinkney
Community Worker

Joy Riley
Weatherization Community Worker

Robin Stimson
Community Worker

Kathy True
Weatherization Program Coordinator

DeAtlas White-Pigford
Community Worker

Food Bank:

Paul McElderry
Director of Food Bank Services

Community Worker

Alex Bussman

Brian Ellis
Community Worker

Jason Nakayama
Community Worker

Bishop Williams
Warehouse Manager

Head Start: 

Elizabeth Burch

Keith Bost

George Branch

Janice Cobb
Health Coordinator

Donald Corbin
Education Coordinator

Claudia Corea
Bus Monitor

Rose Dominquez
Family Service Worker

Juana Espinal
Bus Monitor

Rachel Green
Family Service Worker

Gwen Hebron
Family Service Worker

Michele Killettte
First Presbyterian & Old Cedar Lane Center Manager

Joanna Lake
Special Projects

Alia Lewis
Bus Monitor

Patricia McLean
Family Service Worker

Wilma Perry
Bus Monitor

Joanna Sams
Administrative Assistant





Dorcas Schindehette
Family Service Worker

Ed Shields
Dasher Green Center Manager

Valerie Souder
Transportation Coordinator

Karen Stewart
Administrative Assistant

Erika Tillery
Health Assistant

TheKisha Towns
Ellicott City Center Manager

Shannon Turner
Family Service Worker

Lisa Weeks
Disabilities Coordinator



Teaching Staff: 

Paulina Aberdeen-Sealey
Youngsu Agnew
Leslie Aguirre
Gwendolyn Atkins
Janiecka Brown
Heather Buckley
Tiffany Cook
Khalia Clancy
Dazhane Clark
Su Grove
Joyce Harris
Ashley Hensley

Sherie Hiban
Gwen Hopkins
Patricia Johnson
Sondenia Johnson
Karen Kastel
Gurdeep Kaur
Veerpal Kaur
Rebecca Legg
Shawne Lester-Young
Donald Major
Margaret Middleton

Michelle Moore
Stephanie Munn
Kristen Poinsett
Ayesha Rana
Tsega Sirrera
Anabella Speck
Ria Spence
Maria Stone
Jessica Tegges
Erikka Tisdale
Heather Trentzsch
Virginia Yost